Testimonials from our clients

“Our Google ranking out of 5 stars is 4.9 from 77 reviews received to-date – Extraordinary to perfection!”

For more Google reviews: Click Here to show evidence of the excellent works CCW-Training Academy a local training provider in Cardiff, Wales has provided for its clients.

Click here to write us a Google Review!

CLIENTS TESTIMONIAL (To date)

Rhys Lewis – November 2017 (AutoCAD 2016 & Project Management)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Project management and autocad training was excellent. Good and experianced tutors

Richard Johnson – November 2017 (Training course: AutoCAD)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The course promoted by CCW helped me definitely for my work. It will help me a lot to improve my future promotional prospect.  I would definitely recommend this training to other.

Delwyn Ewers – November 2017 (Training course: AutoCAD)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The training has increased my understanding of this subject and the course totally helped me at work. I found the training informative and with excellent topic and variance of skills.

Kesandu – November 2017 (Training course: Surveying and Setting out)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Absolutely, the course help me at work.  The training course met the expectations of the course title.

The rate the training overall is excellent.

Alastair Adams – November 2017 (Training course: Excel Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I am strongly agree that the investment in time was worth the training. The course will help me at work, massively as was unsure of excel.

Cathy McGrath – November 2017 (Training course: Excel Intermediate)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The tutor was excellent and knowledgeable! This course will help me at work, I am in the process of changing my career and I have no doubt will improve my career opportunities.  I am interested to follow any other training in the future.

Sarah Danies – November 2017 (Training course: Excel Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The tutor, Paul, was excellent and informative. Knowledgeable and funny! I am strongly agree that the investment in time was worth the training and also the rate the training was excellent.

 

Joseph Conaghan – November 2017 (Training course: Website design)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I would strongly recommend this training to others. The course will help me at work very much, self-employment will be improved now following training.

 

Mike Davies – March 2017 (ECDL Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I recently completed the ILM and ECDL courses with CCW. I was extremely happy with the whole experience, from my first meeting with Mike Tan to successfully completing my exams. The courses were excellent and delivered by exceptionally well trained and friendly tutors. Harri in particular was very helpful and assisted me in preparing for my exams. The CCW portal had sample tests, notes and exercises on the website. This was very informative and enabled me to prepare well for my exams. The venue for the courses was ideally situated in the centre of Cardiff and the facilities offered were of a high standard.

Stuart Evans – AECOM

Star rating overall: 5 *

CCW is an approved supply chain partner to my former company AECOM. I have found Mike Tan to be most courteous and professional in his work and would not hesitate to recommend CCW for future professional training and development.

Adam Colman – July 2016 (ECDL LEvel 3)

Star rating overall: 5 *

This was very good training! The trainer quickly worked out my level and was able to pitch it right at my level and to the needs I have with real scenarios in the workplace. This was all backed up with excellent printed and on-line resources to help my learn. Thoroughly recommended!

Judita Morkvenaite – May 2016 (ILM MTFM Endorsed)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I have attended several training courses provided by Career Change Wales, including Management Training for Managers, Project Management and Handling Difficult Conversations. The tutors were very knowledgeable, approachable and to interact with. The courses contents were tailored to suit the groups needs, examples relevant to each trainee’s circumstances, tutors provided one on one advise. The training materials were of high quality, plenty of additional resources available to read on your own. The staff members were friendly and professional, excellent premises. Definitely recommend.

RM Group UK – April 2016 (ILM MTFM, AutoCAD, Microsoft Office)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Mike and the team at CCW provide a unique training experience with a personal touch – They are passionate about delivering quality training, using experienced trainers who have a wealth of knowledge from a range of industries. Our staff undertook training in Excel, Intermediate Autocad, Project Management and ILM training for managers. All staff report that training was engaging and informative. We would certainly recommend to other businesses who are looking to develop skills in their workforce.

Carly Bayliss – March 2016 (ECDL Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I came to Career Change Wales after being made redundant. They were familiar with the ReAct funding and were one of the only training centres nearby to me that did courses over a short space of time (this was a must in order to get the ReAct funding as they want you to get back into employment asap). Harri (Admin Assistant) was excellent and helped out with the dates and info, Mike was very friendly and helpful when I arrived for my first day of the course. I decided on the ECDL Level 2 as this seemed to be on a lot of Job Person Specifications whilst looking at job advertisements. The course tutor Richard was brilliant and enthusiastic, with only 4 pupils to teach he went at a speed comfortable for everyone, made every point easy to understand and there was plenty of time at the end to go over anything you weren’t sure of. Lunch provided was delicious and tea and coffee on tap! I have learnt so much and have used my newly found knowledge in every Microsoft application I use. 3 days, my course training was finished, exams completed and off to start my new job. Thank you to everyone for their support and help and I would recommend you everyone! I know exactly where to come for more training in the future. Thank you!

Sharon Gullidge – February 2016 (ILM Level 3 Award)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Excellent training!! Excellent support during the assignments!! I completed ILM Level 3 Management and Leadership. I run a very busy printroom and this gave me the tools to assess my leadership style and ensure I am using the correct leadership style. I will highly recommend training with CCW.

Jonathan James – February 2016 (ILM Level 3 Award, ECDL Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I can not recommend CCW highly enough. I have been on many many courses in my time, and a lot of in house training; But without a doubt, there is no one better out there at this minute than Career Change Wales. Following redundancy, and having worked for my last employer for over 20 years at a good level of Management i had no idea what to do next or what my options could be. Its a situation i never thought i would find myself in and was totally lost on where to turn or what i had to do. The Job Centre i visited were very unhelpful and treated me with no respect or could not be bothered to offer me anytime (even though they could see i was still in shock and felt totally out of place being there) or advice apart from you must apply for any job, when all i wanted was to find an employer who could offer me a ‘career’, especially with the many years of experience i come with. I decided to take some time out and get some more up to date qualifications, and contacted CCW. I contacted them first via email, then i followed up with a phone call where i spoke with Mike. He asked for me to pop in for a chat. This turned out to be one the best decisions i made. After having a horrible experience with the Job Centre the day previous i left our meeting already feeling motivated, upbeat and ready to take the next steps forward. We decided that ECDL Level 2 and Productivity in IT and an ILM in management would be ideal for me. The ILM included Leadership and Management, Understanding Leadership, Customer Care, Marketing, Time Management, H+S and Business Planning. Mike and his team are second to none. Very knowledgeable and always on hand to support and offer advice. I spent many weeks there on various courses at CCW and enjoyed every day being there. Harri, who works with Mike was very helpful and gave extra advice and support to help get me through the ECDL. All the trainers were outstanding and worked at a good pace and did not move on until all understood what had just been explained. From Richard on the IT course to all the other trainers on the ILM really helped me and nothing was ever too much. If i needed extra advice or support for my work they were always more than happy to help. The passion and creativity from everyone fed into me. It filled me with drive again, and a motivation to move on and to find an even better job than the one i was made redundant from. With the way the days are set out and and the brilliant people training you i passed all the courses i took 🙂 … After being out of work for some 4+ months I have recently found that job and i put this down to Mike and everyone who helped me CCW to get there, as i may still be feeling down and unable to find the job that was ‘right’ for me. Thank you Mike and all at CCW. I hope you go from strength to strength and i will always mention your academy and recommend CCW to as many people as possible. Take care all and Thank you!

Shima Begum – January 2016 (ILM Level 3 Award, ECDL Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Excellent training. I did the ECDL and ILM Level 3 and thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot! I will highly recommend training with CCW.

Gary Hughes – December 2015 (Microsoft Excel Intermediate and Advanced)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I went on two course here, both for excel. I have to say, the pace in which the tutor (Richard) took his class through each phase was excellent. Most importantly, they taught the Why things are done which enabled me to gain a clear understanding of what needed to be done. At last, I feel I can control my computer, not my computer control me. I would highly recommend these as the go to people if you want to enhance your skillset or even just get started.

Diana Oliveira – November 2015 (HTML, WordPress, SEO)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I did the Web Development course at Career Change Wales and loved every minute of it! Super friendly staff and tutor and brilliant hospitality. The course was taught in a relaxed way and not rushed. I definitely feel like I have gained valuable skills that I will be able to apply throughout my career.

Elena Popsecu – October 2015 (MS Project)

Star rating overall: 5 *

  • Would be interested in further training. Thank you very much, it was fantastic!

Sarah P – September 2015 (MS Powerpoint)

  • Excellent day, I leave with a very clear understanding of how to use Powerpoint. Really enjoyed the training and I would recommend this training to anyone. They’re in small groups which makes it easy to learn.

Vince Board – September 2015 (Introduction to HTML)

  • Hopefully in future it will help me, but it will definitely help in obtaining a job. Has a very relaxed environment, good pace that adapted to learners needs. Great training!

Gavin Jenkins – September 2015 (AutoCAD)

  • It will help me to create basic shapes then use the modify functions to re-position will drastically reduce the time spent creating drawings. Excellent tutor, very knowledgeable and provided help with AutoCAD help websites + other questions I had – creating libraries drawing in 3D. Very helpful tutor and training.

Liz Armitti – August 2015 (MS Excel)

  • This course will help me enormously! I will be able to design, understand and use Excel spreadsheets rather than ask someone down admin. Fantastic tutor. Absolutely the best for me. Really helped to build a foundation of knowledge. Thank you!

Gavin Jenkins – August 2015 (ILM Level 3 Award, AutoCAD 3 Day Course)

  • I contacted Career Change Wales after being made redundant and informed of the ReAct 3 scheme. I certainly made the right decision. I received an excellent service from Mike Tan and good straight forward advice, on the courses needed to develop my career as an engineer. The course tutors were excellent in their course delivery and course structure. I followed the content very easily and really enjoyed. The experience has boosted my confidence and I would now consider applying for positions higher than engineer. I would recommend CCW to anyone – professional, skilled trade or graduate. Thank you Mike and your team!

Bethun Swankie – July 2015 (ILM MTFM Endorsed)

  • The course gave me the tools to be able to evaluate myself and improve on how I can become a better leader. It was a great training day, the course and tutor were very good. I felt really at ease and comfortable and I really enjoyed the day.

Ellie Harwood – July 2015 (Website Design – HTML/Wordpress/SEO)

  • I really enjoyed the Web Design and SEO course I took with Career Change Wales. The course content was great, with a very knowledgable trainer. All the CCW staff are lovely and very professional. The facilities are also nice, with good catering and refreshments. I feel I have learned a lot of very useful new skills that will be an advantage in a variety of job roles.

Jane Tan – June 2015 (ECDL Level 2)

  • It was a very interesting course and I hope that I can use this in my next job. The course was brilliantly led by a fantastic tutor and it ran along seamlessly. I had used Powerpoint before and had a basic knowledge of it and this course has increased my knowledge of Powerpoint and made it much better.

Carol O’Byrne – May 2015 (ECDL Level 2)

  • It has extended my understanding of Excel and I now feel more confident in my ability to use the program. I would recommend this training as well as the tutor to anyone, they were fantastic and went at a pace that I could follow.

Lauren Millar – May 2015 (ILM Team Management, CV Consultation)

  • Thanks to the advice I received, especially on how to lay out my C.V. I was given interviews for several jobs I applied for, and landed my dream job working for an airline.

Penny Gregory – April 2015 (PTLLS, ECDL Level 2, MS Project training course)

  • I attended Career Change Wales recently to undertake a few training courses, one classroom based and 2 using the computer. I found in both cases the tutors were expert in their knowledge, helped me to learn the subject matter easily and gave me good examples and hints and tips for future application. I’m pleased to say I passed all exams and now have certification of my skills. I would like to say thank you to Mike, Daniel and all at CCW and can highly recommend them as a training provider.

Rachel Miles – April 2015 (ECDL Level 2, ILM MTFM training course)

  • Looking for new job opportunities following redundancy, investigation of training providers lead me to Career Change Wales. I chose them over ‘others’, because they stood out for quality and professionalism. My experience of the company from start to end was excellent. Their personal approach to my requirements, tailored courses which were industry recognised, and genuine interest in my future career aspirations was impressive. I undertook the ILM and ECDL course with available funding, I experienced exceptional standards of tuition. The trainers utilised by the company created an excellent learning environment with industry relevant backgrounds. Support was always available by staff members and trainers were extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company

Shane Clark – March 2015 (ILM Level 3 Award training course)

  • Have taken three training courses now at CCW – very professional outfit – tutors and staff all first class. Training is always at a pace to suit the learners and nothing is too much trouble to accommodate special needs. Highly recommended.

Mike Macklin – March 2015 (Autocad training course)

  • I needed AutoCAD training to further my career in Construction Design Management and could not have chosen better, the one to one course with an excellent tutor exceeded my expectations and covered all the required aspects and I left feeling confident to take my new skills forward in my Design role – highly recommended.

Adam Rees – March 2015 (ILM Level 3 Award training course)

  • Took the ILM level 3 course. Very interactive and enthuastic tutors which made it easier to take in the information. They are always happy to help where possible and would recommend to anyone who wants to further their abilities.

Tanya Jones – February 2015 (ECDL Level 2 training course)

  • Career Change Wales are the best way to learn anything to do with computers. I am currently studying ECDL and I feel this is the best way to learn as I had previously tried learning through college and I was left alone to study and that did not work. Everyone at Career Change Wales are Friendly, professional and full of exceptional advice. I feel this time I will leave with a Qualification and hopefully I can apply for other job positions with higher pay. A*

Tom Evans – January 2015 (ILM Level 3 Award training course)

  • I came across CCW while looking for a suitable training provider to use my ReAct funding with. Mike and the team handled all my queries very well and I chose to do an ILM level 3 with them, as well as a couple of PM courses. All the training I received was very well structured and delivered in a lightweight yet informative way, with plenty of reading material to back up what I had been taught. Overall I was impressed and would thoroughly recommend CCW.

Tracey Booth – January 2015 (ILM Train the Trainer, ECDL Level 2, Introduction to HTML training course)

  • I took voluntary severance 7 months ago and contacted CCW to discuss what training options were available to me. Daniel Tan was really helpful when I went in to see him and he helped me choose courses that would enable me to improve my skills. I took the ECDL advanced course along with the ILM training and HTML courses. I thoroughly enjoyed the courses and made a few friends along the way. I would recommend CCW as a training provider.

Mike Proctor – October 2014 (ILM MTFM Endorsed training course)

  • Just a quick note to say a big thank you to Mike Tan and the team at CCW Training Academy. Following redundancy I used the React training allowance to study the ILM Endorsed programme “Management training for Managers”. For anyone who is, or aspires to be in a Management or team leading position then this course will be of great benefit. Mike Tan provides personal attention to your training needs and requirements and has great support from Daniel Tan the Office Manager and Harri in Administration, you are well looked after throughout the training. The location is good, train and bus stops close by and ample car parking. The vibe is relaxed and infomal but the course content and delivery is very professional and very relevant, the tutors were very impressive. Dr. Glen Paterson gave a really excellent insight into the Psychology of Leadership. His wealth of practical experience and ability to relate this knowledge in a relevant and illuminating way was of great benefit to myself. George Savva gave a truly inspired and thought provoking insight into the world of Marketing which I have found of huge practical help within my own Business . Once again a big thanks and continued success to CCW Training Academy!

Maciej Zolnierczyk – October 2014 (HTML training course)

  • I was made redundant and wanted to change my career using the React Fundings. I’ve found a Website Developer training course at CCW Wales in Cardiff and took part in it. Mike Tan filled the React F. forms for me and sent back without any delay, so I could apply for the fundings without wasting any time. The tutor Mike S. presented the course an easy to understand way and was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions. In addition the groups are small so there is enough time to help you understand more complicated areas. Thank you for the great training course and al of the support.

Susan Broad – September 2014 (Microsoft Excel training course)

  • The course was very enjoyable I learnt a lot about Excel, I will continue to practice. Thanks to all the staff for their patients and help.

Kevin Jones – June 2014 (AutoCAD training course)

  • Following redundancy from the public sector, I secured ‘REACT’ funding from Welsh Government to undertake some retraining. I plan to start up my own Town Planning Consultancy in the Neath/Port Talbot area and was keen to learn skills that would aid me in private practice and give added value to the service that I could provide to clients. Career Change Wales were able to offer be a bespoke training course in AUTOCAD drawing, delivered over 4 days at their offices. I found Mike Tan and the CCW team very helpful and supportive of my needs and training was delivered on a one to one basis by a highly experienced tutor who was a practitioner in producing Autocad drawings in the construction sector. I would highly recommend CCW as a training provider and found their service invaluable in providing me with the skills I needed to take my new business forward.

Nicola Wheeler – April 2014 (ILM MTFM training course)

  • I was made redundant 6 months ago and contacted CCW to discuss what training options were available to me. Daniel Tan was really helpful and patient over the phone and kindly sent me information for me to read what options were available. Subsequently,we arranged a meeting at CCW where I met Mike Tan. Mike was great – we discussed in detail my current skills and knowledge and he recommended that I attend the ILM training explaining the benefits it would bring. The ILM training was really beneficial and I learnt a lot from Mike and Glen. They are both very passionate about leadership training and have a wealth of knowledge. They go out of their way to help and support you in your next career steps. Two weeks after the ILM training I was offered a job and start next week. I would highly recommend CCW as a training provider.

Rhys Cole – March 2014 (AutoCAD training course)

  • I found CCW through ReAct after being made redundant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I enrolled in the AutoCAD Intermediate Training and received a 1 on 1 course suited to my needs and around my schedule. The staff are all friendly and are willing to go that extra mile to help you get back into work as soon as possible.

Marcus Jacques – March 2014 (HTML training course)

  • Mike and his team give more than the usual training centres, they care about your future success and give good advice and help at the appropriate time and place thanks Mike and Team

Claire Aspinall – March 2014 (ILM MTFM training course)

  • I found CCW when I was searching for a service provider for my ReAct training. Mike Tan gave up alot of time to talk to me about my work history and what I would like to do in the future. He was interested in my career my thoughts on my next steps and I felt at ease talking to him. It was an easy decision to happily to sign up for the ILM Management training for Managers course. The whole team at the office in Cardiff are so friendly, helpful and considerate and the tutors during the course were very knowledgeable and all helped to build my confidence following redundancy. I learned alot and will carry this with me. I would recommend CCW for all training needs. They want to help. Nothing is too much trouble and the course excellent. I am now looking forward to my ECDL course with, CCW. Thank you to all of you. Claire

Ciara Doyle – February 2014 (Microsoft Project training course)

  • I was looking for a Microsoft Project Course that I could complete in the next 2 weeks. I found the Career Change Wales website and was delighted to find that they had a course running in a few days time. Unfortunately that course was full, but Daniel Tan took my details and replied to me very quickly with details of the next scheduled course, running only a few days later. I was very impressed with the effort they went to arrange a course to accommodate me at such short notice. The course itself was explained very clearly, at a good pace and Richard, the trainer, ensured that all levels of ability were accounted for. He gave me a lot of good tips that have greatly reduced the frustration I have experienced with Microsoft Project in the past. Thank you to all the team, you were extremely welcoming, polite and courteous. You are a credit to yourselves!

Michelle Andrews – January 2014 (HTML training course)

  • The tutor was excellent, very imformative with ‘real life’ experience.

Sally Jenkins – January 2014 (HTML training course)

  • I loved it, just right – Thanks

Gareth Bevan – October 2013

  • The ILM course covered diverse but none the less useful areas which I immediately used in CVs, interview presentations, starting my new limited company; and will put to use in my new job.

Mike Canham – July 2013

  • An excellent Industry recognised course for Primavera P6 which many employers seem to value, it was delivered in good surroundings and I would recommend this to anyone who hopes to work in Planning. Very friendly and helpful staff with who will go out of their way to help if you need anything while on the course.

Alexis walker – July 2013

  • Attended ILM Train the Trainer Course (1 day) Very informative and interactive, found the material interesting and the tutor was excellent. Many Thanks.

Christopher Williams – March 2013 Course Title: WordPress Web Design Course

  • The web design course at CCW was very good, useful and easy to learn techniques and skills provided and presented well. Friendly staff, relaxing working environment! I would highly recommend CCW.

Christine B – March 2013

Course Title: i-l-m Train the Trainer (i-l-m Accredited Course)

  • My experience with CCW is a very positive one. Professional and will recommend to friends.

Mohammad Zeidan – February 2013 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training

  • It is a good course to attend. The course were rich in knowledge, energy, fun and it has been an enjoyable learning experience for me. Highly recommended to all whether you have or not management skills.

Carlie S – February 2013 Course Title: HTML/Website Design/WordPress and SEO

  • I have found everyone at CCW helpful, friendly and caring. CCW was ideal place for me to come at a difficult time in my life. They have given me confidence and the up-to date skills and need. Thank you.

David Gates – January 2013 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training (Pyschology of Leadership)

  • A fantastic learning experience with well delivered materials by all tutors. Related atmosphere and small classes helps towards a great learning experience. Throughly recommended

Jig Patel – January 2013 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training (Pyschology of Leadership)

  • Fantastic sessions – Most informative two days I’ve gained from this type of course.

Andy Cole – 29 October 2012 Course Title: Surveying and Setting Out Training Program (3 days)

  • I completed a training course in Surveying and Setting-Out. The facilities were good and the training was excellent and able to be tailored to my specific needs. Very well informed, tutor used good written and practical aids. They come highly recommended A+++

S Waters – 25 October 2012 Course Title: i-l-m Train the Trainer/Master Class (2 days)

  • I recently completed a Train the Trainer/Master Class with CCW-Training Academy. Even though I am a trained teacher I have learnt so much. I wish all teachers had this information delivered in this way.

C Cummings – 24 October 2012 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program

  • Everything CCW-Training Academy provided were excellent, a challenging informative experience.

M Hassan – 15 October 2012 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Programme

  • It is really excellent, particularly the welcome from all the team members. I strongly recommend the management and leadership course.

Sarah Owens – 6 August 2012 Course Title: HTML, Website Design in WordPress and S.E.O. Course

  • After being made redundant, I was told by a friend about the ReAct scheme for training. I tried phoning several places to enquiry but kept coming up against brick walls. Just as I was about to give up I found Career Change Wales, Mike immediately asked me to go in for a chat where we discussed the best courses for me to do. He constantly offered help and advice not only about ReAct but how to write my CV and how to answer those awkward interview questions. The courses were really helpful, the classes are small so there is a chance for one to one tuition and they are tailor made to meet the needs of everyone in the class. I’m pleased to say I have now found another job and I believe the support from CCW and the knowledge I gained from the courses helped give me the confidence to achieve this.

Andrew Harris – 25 June 2012 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program

  • I was recently made redundant and during the horrible “sign on”  process  I was made aware of the Careers Wales support in my search for employment, who in turn put me in touch with ReAct Swansea who, as you may already be aware, have funding in place for people who like me who have been made redundant and want to improve their chances of a swift re-employment by improving their skills and management via training courses and new qualifications. I immediately signed up to this, and started the process of contacting training centres in and around Cardiff by phone and by visits…..
  • Thankfully I visited Career Change Wales – Training Academy to check out what they could do for me ….. Thankfully I took their advice…
  • After meeting Mike Tan (Principal Director) it was clear my search for a training company was over. I attended the ILM Management Training for Managers programme this month (June 2012), funded by the ReAct initiative. I found the tutors to be professional and so friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. A major plus for me is the training takes place in small groups so you get a lot of individual attention, and your input is welcome throughout the course.  The team offer a lot of support during the training, which will also continue afterwards for as long as I need it. I cannot recommend Mike Tan, Dr Glen Paterson and his team highly enough (& Rene’, Valentina & Roy) … Brilliant Time, Brilliant Result. All I can say is if you are looking to retrain or improve your skills, you should definitely make a visit to Career Change Wales – Training Academy. You will NOT regret a minute of it….

Amanda Reed – 28 May 2012 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program & Train the Trainer

  • Having taken voluntary redundancy in November last year, I naively believed I would walk straight back into a job, particularly as I had 13 years experience within my sector.  I was not prepared for the current market place issues and struggled to find employment.  By chance, towards the end of my first 6 months out of work, I met with Mike Tan at Career Change Wales to discuss training through the ReAct programme.
  • Having worked for an industry leading training provider for many years, I had very high expectation and I can say with all honesty, from day one these were not only met but also exceeded in all my dealings with CCW.
  • Mike was a tremendous support, from beginning to end.  His passion, honesty and enthusiasm is, in my experience, unmatched and I immediately felt confident and excited about my development.  I opted to undertake the ILM Management Training for Managers and the PTLLs course, both of which I felt would formalise my existing skill base and support my career development.  The course content was excellent and the delivery, pitched just right.
  • I have now just completed my training and have honestly loved every moment of it.  The support offered by Mike and the team at CCW is professional and sincere, the learner is clearly the most important person within their business and they go over and above to support and mentor each and every individual, undertaking a course with them.  I was astounded but the level of commitment they demonstrated towards me and at how accommodating they were in meeting my individual needs.  I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike and CCW to anyone looking to further develop themselves, they were inspirational.
  • As a final note, I have now secured permanent employment, due to commence in July 2012 – I believe 100% that this would not have been possible had I not received the additional skill, guidance and support from Mike and his team!

Yvonne Wilson – 20 Mar 2012

Course Title: HTML, Website Design in WordPress and S.E.O. Course

  • I recently attended a HTML course, I’ m a total novice with computers, and I’m very proud to say that I was able to produce a basic website at the end of a 4 day course with CCW. Not only was I able to produce my own website, I now understand so much more about how the internet works in general. Mike Tan is an excellent advisor, very, very knowldegable and helpful (nothing is too much trouble for him) and the tutor Amit was just brilliant. The course was delivered professionally but in a friendly enough way not to be too daunting. If you’re looking for training, take it from me, look no further. I don’t recommend easily, your’e training is too expensive and important to you to waste, but these guys really are the best, I can’t thank them enough.

David Willis – 1 Mar 2012

  • This is my second review of Career Change Wales, I wrote the first shortly after completing the Management Skills for Managers programme in November 2011. Since that time, despite having completed the course, Mike Tan and the team have continued to be incredibly supportive, providing me with advice and interview tips and always happy to answer questions. The level of customer service provided by CCW, even months after training, sets the organisation apart from other training providers. I have now been offered a new job and again would recommend CCW to anyone whose job has been made redundant or who is looking for career development training. David Willis

Rowland Roderick – 9 Jan 2012 Course Title: HTML, Website Design in WordPress and S.E.O. Course

  • My job was made redundant a few months ago and I discovered during various interviews that I needed to increase my skills as a software engineer. I was able to take advantage of the ReAct funding for training, provided by the Welsh Assembly. Consequently, I did the ASP.Net course with Career Change Wales in Cardiff. This 5 day course covered HTML, C#, SQL, CSS and several other internet web design concepts and packages. CCW was very flexible about the days which I attended and the lunches that they provided were excellent. The course tutor went out of his way to adjust the content of the course to suit my experience and requirements. I would thoroughly recommend CCW.

Nathan Jones – 21 Dec 2011 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program

  • Having recently been made redundant, I knew that in the current job marketplace I would need to increase/maximise my skill set to become a more attractive candidate. Lucky to live in Wales I was able to take advantage of the ReAct funding available for training. With this pot of money at my disposal I started to seek out training providers. After a couple of dead ends I stumbled upon Career Change Wales (CCW) and arranged a meeting with Mike Tan. At this meeting it immediately became clear that CCW were different to the others I had considered. The honesty and enthusiasm displayed by Mike made me feel I was making the right choice and I enrolled in the ILM Management course (Management Training for Managers). Mike was also generous enough to include some ECDL based tutorials as part of my training as I felt they would be beneficial to enhance my computer skills. Each module of the course operates in a small group so that you are always included and feel involved rather than being just a number. The honesty and enthusiasm I had initially received from Mike at that first meeting simply continued throughout the training. The tutors displayed great passion in their specialist area and delivered the information without baffling you, as well as a nice dose of humour so that it was always enjoyable and easy to digest. The facilities and staff at CCW are absolutely top notch. Unlike some others out there they actually want to help you and display a genuine interest in your progression, rather than just taking your money and trusting you’ll get what you need out of them. Mike was there when I needed advice for an impending job interview, helping me fine tune preparations specifically for it, something he did outside of the tutorial hours. As with all courses you do have to put the effort in and what you get out of the courses will be down to how much you want to get out of it. I found the atmosphere and set-up of CCW made it so much easier to achieve what I wanted and more, so much so that I landed a new job on the last day of my training, a job I doubt I would have got without the invaluable training and support of CCW. I cannot recommend CCW highly enough, if you have access to ReAct funding or simply want to continue your professional development by upskilling make CCW your first port of call. You will not be disappointed.

David Willis – 5 Dec 2011 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Programme

  • After becoming redundant earlier this year I undertook the ILM Management for Managers and Train the Trainer programmes at Career Change Wales, funded by ReAct. CCW provided an excellent training service and more. The courses were led by Mike Tan and a team of experts with extensive practical experience and knowledge in their fields. They had a balance of practical subjects such as Risk Management and Sustainability; as well as more theoretical but still applied subjects on the psychology of leadership. The classes are small, and delegates are treated as people rather than numbers. Every aspect of the course was focussed upon helping us to get back to work, and Mike and the team are happy to give help and and advice outside the teaching time. CCW provide an excellent service to delegates and I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Vernon Oak – 14 Nov 2011

Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program

  • I attended the ILM Management for Managers accredited program in September funded by the ReAct scheme. I cannot thank the team enough for their professionalism and individual approach into the way students are taken through this program. There are no large classes which gives the students some special individual one to one training which is rare these days without phenomenal costs. The tutors are so enthusiastic towards their students that i am still receiving support some six weeks after receiving a first class endorsed qualification. I have since landed a new position with a number of interviews at high levels remaining due to the quality advice and support given by the CCW team. Anyone looking to re-train don’t hesitate in contacting Mike and the team you will be transformed into a positive thinker and back working in no time. Thanks for all the support Mike.

Carol – 18 Sep 2011 Course Title: i-l-m Management Training for Managers Program

  • I attended the ILM Management Training for Managers programme in July 2011, funded by the ReAct initiative. I found the tutors to be very professional and extremely friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The training takes place in small groups so you get a lot of individual attention, and can be offered at times to suit you. They offer a lot of support during the training, which continues afterwards for as long as you need it. I cannot recommend Mike Tan and his team enough. If you are looking to retrain or improve your skills, you should definitely make CCW – TA your first port of call.

OCTOBER 2011 Sandro Meyrick  (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ASP.net and C# programming

  • The knowledge of the tutor was excellent and there was a range of abilities from the students. I wasn’t left bored or unable to understand at any point. The structure of the course was excellent and the daily approach gave me time to absorb and practice what we had learnt. Overall, the best short course I have ever been on!

Huw Robert (ReAct Candidate)

  • ” I have recently completed a training course with Career Change Wales and can’t recommend them highly enough. I attended the course in order to improve my computer and website design skills. The course was well structured and designed to give me the practical skills and knowledge I was looking for. The trainer was superb and patiently helped me overcome my shortcomings in certain areas. I have gained much knowledge, but also feel more confident thanks to the training I received. One of the most impressive elements about Career Change Wales’ service is the after-course communication, where they continue to offer me advice to help me compete in the job market. All in all a very positive experience.”

Rosemary Kew  (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm- Train the Trainer/Master Class

  • I really loved the flexibility of the programme, it is very stimulating and enlightening. Loved the informality and friendliness.

SEPTEMBER 2011

Belinda Price (Corporate Client) Course Title: ilm-Train the Trainer/Master Class (2 days)

  • Course exceeded my expectations. Trainer was excellent – engaging and felt as if the course was directed at me. Very worthwhile. The best course I have attended. I will definately use what I’ve learned.

Graham Morgan ? (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm-Management Training for Managers Program

  • A professinally driven team with great experience. I felt a great warm welcome, enjoyed the course and training set out for me. I am very satisfied that I have made the right decision in choosing ‘Career Change Wales – Training Academy’ for my challenge back to work.

AUGUST 2011

Carol Darey (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm-Management Training for Managers Program

  • I attended the ILM Management Training for Managers programme in July 2011, funded by the ReAct initiative. I found the tutors to be very professional and extremely friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The training takes place in small groups so you get a lot of individual attention, and can be offered at times to suit you. They offer a lot of support during the training, which continues afterwards for as long as you need it. I cannot recommend Mike Tan and his team enough. If you are looking to retrain or improve your skills, you should definitely make CCW – TA your first port of call.

JULY 2011

Michael Williams (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm-Train the Trainer/Master Class Program

  • I enrolled in the ilm-Train the Trainer/Master Class and have to say that it was well organised and conducted by professional tutors. The staff are committed professional offering top quality training and personal support at all time and in particular when it is most needed and they are prepared to go that extra miles to help.

JUNE 2011

Pete Griffin (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm-Management Training for Managers Program

  • I have just completed the ILM-Management Training for Managers programme. The course was well structured, very informative and I have already applied some of the knowledge in my business. The team there were excellent, special mention goes to both Mike Tan and Dr Glen Paterson who both showed great insight into the needs of the student group, and Amy Thompson who was unfailingly helpful at all times.

JUNE 2011

Rhodri Guyatt (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ilm-Management Training for Managers Programme & ECDL (Level 1 & 2)

  • “My training experiences have been exceptional. It enabled me to gain qualifications which gave me a real life difference. The tutors were top class and very professional. Mike Tan is a real inspiration and encouragement”.

MAY 2011

Michael Holder (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: Train the Trainer/Master Class Programme

  • “Excellent training provided throughout my upskilling and the support/lessons I experience were out of the top drawer. The director Mike Tan is a very professional person who’s door was always open for me. The tutors I found very knowledgeable in there fields and I learnt a lot. I feel it has enhanced my employability immensely.

MAY 2011

Susan Coles (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: ECDL (Microsoft Word Intermediate)

  • I found the course very beneficial, highly informative and really enjoyable.

APRIL 2011

Chris Simmons (NVQ A1 Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ILM Management Training for Managers Program

  • Good interaction with the learners and good pace, very informative”.

 

Rhodri Gwyalt (ReAct Candidate) Course Title: Business Planning

  • Information put across very well.”

 

Ian Harfoot (NVQ AI Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ILM – Train the Trainer/Master Class

  • Very happy, was impressed with tutor and how he run his class.
  • “I now have lots of ideas what I would like to use in the future

 

Chris Simmons (NVQ AI Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ECDL (Microsoft Word)

  • Very informative, found good knowledge and information on the subject

 

MARCH 2011

Mike Holder (NVQ A1 Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ILM – Train the Trainer/Master Class

  • This was a very good course and I will change my teaching style

 

Robbie Cusacks (NVQ Trainer) Course Title: ILM – Train the Trainer/Master Class

  • The course was very informative and made me think of different ways of training

 

Ken Morgan (NVQ A1 Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ilm-Psychology of Leadership Program

  • Really improved my ability to teach”

FEBRUARY 2011

Katie M (Private Sector Client) Course Title: ECDL (Microsoft Access Beginners)

  • Handouts had good questions that thoroughly tested the skills learnt

JANUARY 2011

Stephen Richmond (NVQ A1 Assessor/Trainer) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • Very enjoyable session, it was informative and reinforced my existing knowledge

Dr Carol F (ReAct candidate – Jan 2011) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “Very good management course, Dr. Glen paterson is a very good in putting his points across in a friendly and relaxed way”

Bev Francis (ReAct candidate – Oct 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers

  • “Career Change Wales – Training Academy provides an excellent range of courses. Having recently completed an ILM recognised Management Training for Managers course, I can thoroughly recommend this company. The team of tutors are professional, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and supportive. The company is led by Mike Tan who shows a real passion and personal commitment to ensuring that all students achieve the best results possible.

Steven Christmas (ReAct Candidate – July 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “The psychology of Leadership, delivered with flair, passion, humour and skill”

Judith Ridle (ReAct candidate July 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “The ilm-Management course was excellent, espescially the psychology of Leadership, delivered in a direct, informative way”

Sonya Witcher (June 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers

  • “The Business Plan session was very thought provoking, a real-life examples”

Pam Jones (ReAct Candidate – June 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers

  • “The ilm Management course is exceptionally informative – will certainly help me in my professional and personal way. It has certainly made me step back and look at myself in a different way”

Jaine Branson (ReAct candidate – June 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers

  • “An amazing ilm Management course. I learnt a lot about myself and how to deal with others more effectively”. Will leave feeling much more positive about the future

Alex Fraser (ReAct candidate – May 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “I have recently completed an (i-l-m) Leadership and Management training with Mike Tan and his team. I cannot recommend Mike and his course enough. It is highly professional, friendly, and focussed, with an emphasis on personal attention which really sets it apart from other courses. The course has really helped me achieve my goals and I feel positive about the future and also helped my own self esteem and development. A total service which covers all bases, like having a lifestyle MOT! You will not regret going on these courses with Career Change Wales-Training Academy. Thank you Mike Tan and your excellent team”. Google Review by Alex Fraser

Keiron E (ReAct candidate – April 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “A very practical and informative Microsoft Office: Visio, PowerPoint, Excel and Access training sessions, the tutors very excellent”

Mark Power (ReAct candidate – Feb 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • An excellent (ilm) Management Training for Managers programme, highly recommended

Stephen Meek (ReAct candidate – Jan 2010) Course Title: ILM-Management Training for Managers Program

  • “The ReAct Funding provided by the Welsh Assembly Government was very helpful, The (ilm) Management course provided by Career Change Wales – Training Academy was excellent because it gave me me some great skills to take into my new role. All the material were delivered with real life examples to help prepare for my future….. (10/10)

Frank Cullen (Gas and Oil vacancy company) Course Title: MS Access Training (Bespoke)

  • “A very good Microsoft Access course, very informative especially I had never used MS Access before and I feel quite confident now”