Testimonials from our clients

“Our Google testimonials out of 5 stars from 104 reviews received to-date – Extraordinary to perfection!”

For more Google testimonials: Click Here to show evidence of the excellent works CCW-Training Academy a local training provider in Cardiff, Wales has provided for its clients.

Click here to write us a Google Review!

CLIENTS TESTIMONIAL (To date) Date of review: 19/02/2020

Bryn Phillips – ILM MTFM Endorsed

Review date: May 2020

The ILM endorsed course in Leadership & Management delivered by CCW-Training Academy was a perfect choice for me. The course was delivered in a professional but relaxed way, with plenty of interaction between the course attendees and the tutors. Any and all questions were answered in a clear and concise manner, backed up by practical examples and personal experiences. The ILM course was packed full of information in the form of handouts, videos, and ‘in class’ internet presentations. As a recently appointed manager of a medium sized multi-national workforce, the training, information and practical examples delivered by CCW and their tutors will be invaluable in my ongoing role. The Leadership & Management course has certainly enhanced my knowledge and understanding of business and personnel management, and has provided some alternative strategies that I will now employ in the future. I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of improving their knowledge & skills in their current role, or who is considering career development.

Ben Hobbs

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: February 2020

It’s a very friendly place, have been on a few training courses and this is by far one of the best. they have alot of time to help you and there are only a handful of people on the course at one time makes it feel a little more personal. Will be back for more training in the future.

Fflo Williams

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: January 2020

Brilliant CAD training with Mike, can’t recommend this place enough.

Amy Pugh

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: December 2019

I have recently completed my ILM Level 5 Award in Leadership and Management with CCW. I really enjoyed the course, the lessons were interactive, informative and really enjoyable. The support I received with the assignments was excellent, the tutors were brilliant and any queries I had with regards to the course were promptly answered by Harri. I could not recommend CCW enough.

Nick Pryke

Star rating overall: 4*

Review date: December 2019

Very nice people and a very helpful course

Mark Horrigan

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: December 2019

Joanne Efstathiou

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: December 2019

Lovely place to study. friendly team and loved the fact it was two of us in the group as this gave us more one to one interaction. Easy to get to and Lunch was provided which was great!. I would definitely recommend studying with these guys. Harri was very friendly and helpful! Great place.

Vicky Fraser

Star rating overall: 4*

Review date: August 2019

Really informative trainer and lovely people all round. Organistaion pre training day was exemplorary

Derya Östündağ

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: August 2019

I had some leadership training there, was wonderful times with them. I found CCW to be a very professional, friendly team with great facilities for training. Mike is amazing manger to learn to management and leadership. Harri was always on hand to sort out any queries. Every tutor was kindly helpful it shows they are really sensitive in order to choose tutors. I got lots of experience from them besides they are ready for help any time to us.
I have to say again thanks a lot the team!

Sally Jones

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: August 2019

6 months ago-I have recently attend an ECDL level 2 course and ILM Management course. Harri and Mike have been fantastic! Nothings ever to much trouble for them. I would highly recommend CCW training academy.

Ayşenur Saka

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: July 2019

I had a great time training with them! During my time in Cardiff, I attended many training courses which has improved my professional skills. I would recommend CCW-Training Academy without a shadow of a doubt, because is the perfect option for improving personal and IT skills. Mike and his team are really professionals not only they are going to improve your personal skills they will make sure that you having a good time too. Office administration, Harri is helpful and kind. All the staff Mike and Jane Tan are specialists in making you feel confident. Such talented tutors, specially Glen Peterson with his big sense of humour in his training and very patient Mel Disley. All tutors are amazing, and they are always there anytime to help you. Additionally, I really had a good time. Love you all at CCW-Training Academy. Thank you for all of your kindness.

Jordan Foster

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: June 2019

I’ve just completed and passed the ILM – Management Training for Managers programme with CCW – Training Academy. Mike Tan was a fantastic tutor and I’ve learned so much from him, he really is the best. I will be returning in the future to do more training with him.  

Karen Perriam

Star rating overall: 5*

Review date: March 2019

I’ve undertaken a few courses with CCW. All of them were excellent, taught at a good pace but covered everything that was required. I found CCW to be a very professional, friendly team with great facilities for training. The arrangements and administration were always excellent and Harri was always on hand to sort out any queries. The practice interview that Mike Tan gave me was excellent and definitely helped me in interviews that I had later. I would definitely recommend CCW to others who wish to undertake excellent training without having to drag courses on for months. Thanks again for all your help.

Amanda Ballance

Review date: March 2019

Star rating overall: 5*

I found Careers Change Wales online when I was looking for a provider who could support training through the ReAct scheme. Although I am based in North Wales, from my initial telephone conversation with Harri they couldn’t have been more helpful and very quickly offered up a solution to be able to accommodate my training. When I attended the training week I found all the team members of CCW equally as friendly and helpful. In my case the training days were either very small groups or one to one and the trainers were able to make the training work really well for that environment. I found all the trainers very knowledgeable in their area and willing to share their personal experience to make the training relevant and relatable. On completion of the course Mike could not stress enough that they would be happy to offer any ongoing support they could, and true to his word Mike has since provided me with advice and support that has assisted me in securing a new role. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend CCW to anyone looking for personal development and skills training.

Sally G

Review date: February 2019

Star rating overall: 5*

I had heard about CCW from a postgraduate student I was mentoring as a Senior Lecturer. So when I wanted to retrain I knew that I wanted to work with CCW. Their reputation for quality and reliability proceeds them as trainers and IT specialists. When Mike Tan interviewed me he was very encouraging and I knew I was in safe hands. Mike shared about his own experiences in his career and I sensed that he understood what it takes to change careers. The training provided was excellent and the follow-up was solid. CCW offered me some really excellent follow up opportunities and I managed to secure an excellent Job in the sector I wanted to move to. Thank you CCW, I appreciated the high quality of what CCW provided.

Mark Devon

Review date: February 2019

Star rating overall: 5*

I attended a two-day Intermediate AutoCAD course February 2019. Having used AutoCAD for over 15 years Architecturally (self-taught) I was not expecting to learn a great deal however I was mistaken. The course taken by Mr A McCarron whom was excellent, very informative, and I must say he has certainly expanded my horizons as to what the possibilities are using computer aided design for alternative career paths.
Brilliant course, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

Jan Williams

Review date: January 2019

Star rating overall: 5*

High praise for the training I received recently – a friendly team who are willing to help in any way they can. I studied Excel, Power Point, Word and IT and feel I have a much better understanding of these subjects. Mike professionally sorted my CV and Harri was sorting out all the arrangements and also doing some of the training. Overall, a great experience. Thanks guys

Mark Devon

Star rating overall: 5*

I attended a two day Intermediate AutoCAD course February 2019. Having used AutoCAD for over 15 years Architecturally (self-taught) I was not expecting to learn a great deal, however I was mistaken. The course taken by Mr A McCarron whom was excellent, very informative, and I must say he has certainly expanded my horizons as to what the possibilities are using computer aided design for alternative career paths.
Brilliant course, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

Elisabeta Corsico

Star rating overall: 5*

I am grateful that I have completed my training with CCW-Training Academy, and I am still enjoying the benefits in my new job. Mike is a great leader and I have used his teaching to modelled my professional behaviour for the better. It is not only a Training Academy, this is a School of Life.
Thanks to the whole staff, I am glad to have met you!
See you soon

Gary Hughes

Star rating overall: 5*

I attended two course here, both for excel. I have to say, the pace in which the tutor (Richard) took his class through each phase was excellent. Most importantly, they taught the Why things are done which enabled me to gain a clear understanding of what needed to be done. At last, I feel I can control my computer, not my computer control me. I would highly recommend these as the go to people if you want to enhance your skillset or even just get started.

Kadir Tuzun

Star rating overall: 5*

CCW is a great place, I not only learnt something new, but also improved my skills in many aspects. There are several courses such as ICT courses, ILM courses, HR courses etc. It was a pleasure to attend different courses such as managing personal development, understanding leadership, customer care, risk assessment, Microsoft offices training, etc. All team members are friendly and helpful. All tutors are professional when you attend the training, it’s not like the training is over, they share contacts with you to discuss about further questions and exchange the suggestions. It was really a fulfilling training for me to improve myself. I recommend this place to people who are trying to find this kind of professional training provider. Many thanks to CCW Training Academy Team.

Sally Grant

Star rating overall: 5*

I had heard about CCW from a postgraduate student I was mentoring as a Senior Lecturer.
So when I wanted to retrain I knew that I wanted to work with CCW. Their reputation for quality and reliability proceeds them as trainers and IT specialists. When Mike Tan interviewed me he was very encouraging and I knew I was in safe hands. Mike shared about his own experiences in his career and I sensed that he understood what it takes to change careers.
The training provided was excellent and the followup was solid. CCW offered me some really excellent follow up opportunities and I managed to secure an excellent Job in the sector I wanted to move to. Thank you CCW!
I appreciated the high quality of what CCW provided.

Paul Baker

Star rating overall: 5*

Excellent course really enjoyed it, to anyone who is or has used CAD without recieving any formal training like myself you really do need to sit the 5 day course. I spent 14 years self trained using CAD, I was responsible for shop floor layouts but recently was made redundant so with the help of ReAct recieved funding for the 5 day CAD course with CCW, the course really opened my eyes to the way the CAD should be used and learnt so much in the 5 days would highly recommend to anyone who is interested in using CAD.

Janice Williams

Star rating overall: 5 *

High praise for the training I received recently – a friendly team who are willing to help in any way they can. I studied Excel, Power Point, Word and IT and feel I have a much better understanding of these subjects. Mike professionally sorted my CV and Harri was sorting out all the arrangements and also doing some of the training. Overall, a great experience. Thanx guys.

Gerwyn Holmes

Star rating overall: 5 *

Martin Sateriale – Erasmus Internship July 2018 

Star rating overall: 5 *

My experience working in CCW was good. I had the opportunity to work with very professional and serious people. I have to thank Mr Tan to do it possible. I understood a lot of thinks about our environment and how to work in a professional way. I also had the opportunity to meet people from different countries and cultures. My team leader always helped me and he was very polite.
Martin

Michelle Collins – June 2018 (ECDL Level 2) 

Star rating overall: 5 *

Fantastic place to study. Very friendly team and loved the fact it was small groups as this gave us more one to one interaction. Easy to get to and lunch provided which was great. Definitely recommend studying with these guys. Harri was very helpful whilst doing the ECDL and would go over anything we were unsure off. Thanks once again great place

Sam Notley May 2018 (Full AutoCAD Course)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I really enjoyed the autocad course I attended, there was only 3 of us so felt I had more one to one time with the tutor. The course was very informative and the tutor helped me with any questions I had and I learnt a lot in a short period of time. Would happily use CCW for courses in the future and will recommend them to anyone.

Nathanial Grant – March 2018 (Full AutoCAD Course)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The trainer mike was very good and helped me at my own pace . all the staff where very friendly and helpful. Harri was exceptional he helped me get every thing sorted for the course in a short amount of time. the course material was very good with a decent learning curve. i now feel i can improve my career prospects after doing the course.

Jane Matthews – February 2018 (ILM Level 5 Award)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Having just completed an ILM Level 5 award in Leadership and Management, I was really impressed with the quality of tuition I received at CCW. Mike and Glen’s backgrounds meant they had a wealth of experience from which they could draw on real-life examples when delivering the course material. Applying the theory to relevant work-based situations helped me to really understand and absorb the course content. All the staff were friendly and helpful and were very prompt at responding if I ever had any queries. I would definitely use CCW in the future to support my learning and development.

Richard Johnson – January 2018 (Full AutoCAD Course)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Attended the AutoCad Course 5day – Excellent Experience. Due to the small group sizes the training was both intensive, personal and beneficial. The Tutor (Ace) was excellent both in explaining the tasks and the ways to perform them. Would highly recommend. Cant wait for a full weeks 3D course to be set up.

Rhys Lewis – November 2017 (AutoCAD 2016 & Project Management)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Project management and autocad training was excellent. Good and experianced tutors

Richard Johnson – November 2017 (Training course: AutoCAD)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The course promoted by CCW helped me definitely for my work. It will help me a lot to improve my future promotional prospect.  I would definitely recommend this training to other.

Delwyn Ewers – November 2017 (Training course: AutoCAD)

Star rating overall: 5 *

The training has increased my understanding of this subject and the course totally helped me at work. I found the training informative and with excellent topic and variance of skills.

Kesandu – November 2017 (Training course: Surveying and Setting out)

Star rating overall: 5 *

Absolutely, the course help me at work.  The training course met the expectations of the course title.

The rate the training overall is excellent.

Alastair Adams – November 2017 (Training course: Excel Level 2)

Star rating overall: 5 *

I am strongly agree that the investment in time was worth the training. The course will help me at work, massively as was unsure of excel.

Scroll Up